Box Office: 01904 623568
Inspire me

Search

Search by Genre

Drama

Witness For The Prosecution

Witness For The Prosecution

Wed 02 Apr - Sun 20 Apr

Under Milk Wood

Under Milk Wood

Tue 22 Apr - Sat 26 Apr

A Number

A Number

Thu 01 May - Sat 24 May

David Copperfield

David Copperfield

Tue 27 May

Blithe Spirit

Blithe Spirit

Fri 09 May - Sat 31 May

Morecambe

Morecambe

Tue 03 Jun - Sat 07 Jun

The Book

The Book

Thu 05 Jun - Sat 07 Jun

Mystery Plays For Our Age

Mystery Plays For Our Age

Fri 06 Jun - Sun 08 Jun

Chariots Of Fire

Chariots Of Fire

Mon 16 Jun - Sat 21 Jun

Cis And Barbiche

Cis And Barbiche

Thu 03 Jul - Sat 05 Jul

A Taste Of Honey

A Taste Of Honey

Tue 08 Jul - Sat 12 Jul

Thirty Little Plays About Life

Thirty Little Plays About Life

Fri 11 Jul - Sat 12 Jul

Summer Showcase

Summer Showcase

Sat 12 Jul

Family

Monday's Child

Monday's Child

Tue 22 Apr - Tue 10 Jun

Tube

Tube

Tue 10 Jun

Science Museum Live: The Energy Show

Science Museum Live: The Energy Show

Wed 11 Jun - Thu 12 Jun

Peter And The Wolf

Peter And The Wolf

Fri 13 Jun

Singamajigs

Singamajigs

Tue 04 Mar - Tue 01 Jul

Story Makers

Story Makers

Wed 19 Feb - Wed 09 Jul

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Mon 17 Feb - Mon 21 Jul

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Mon 17 Feb - Mon 21 Jul

The Wind In The Willows

The Wind In The Willows

Thu 31 Jul - Sat 30 Aug

Old Mother Goose

Old Mother Goose

Thu 11 Dec - Sat 31 Jan

Comedy

Rich Hall

Rich Hall

Sat 19 Apr

Under Milk Wood

Under Milk Wood

Tue 22 Apr - Sat 26 Apr

Blithe Spirit

Blithe Spirit

Fri 09 May - Sat 31 May

Morecambe

Morecambe

Tue 03 Jun - Sat 07 Jun

Dance

Pantomime

Old Mother Goose

Old Mother Goose

Thu 11 Dec - Sat 31 Jan

Contemporary Drama

Away From Home

Away From Home

Thu 29 May - Fri 30 May

The Book

The Book

Thu 05 Jun - Sat 07 Jun

General

A Number

A Number

Thu 01 May - Sat 24 May

Blithe Spirit

Blithe Spirit

Fri 09 May - Sat 31 May

The Book

The Book

Thu 05 Jun - Sat 07 Jun

Community Amateur

13

13

Wed 16 Apr - Sat 19 Apr

The Gondoliers

The Gondoliers

Sat 26 Apr

Words & Whippets

Words & Whippets

Wed 28 May

Pinocchio The Musical

Pinocchio The Musical

Wed 25 Jun - Sat 28 Jun

Avenue Q

Avenue Q

Tue 24 Jun - Sat 28 Jun

Rehearsed Reading

Music

Musicals

Toni And The Guys

Toni And The Guys

Fri 20 Jun - Sat 21 Jun

Avenue Q

Avenue Q

Tue 24 Jun - Sat 28 Jun

Opera

Tales of Love

Tales of Love

Wed 04 Jun - Fri 06 Jun

Childrens

Monday's Child

Monday's Child

Tue 22 Apr - Tue 10 Jun

Tube

Tube

Tue 10 Jun

Science Museum Live: The Energy Show

Science Museum Live: The Energy Show

Wed 11 Jun - Thu 12 Jun

Peter And The Wolf

Peter And The Wolf

Fri 13 Jun

Singamajigs

Singamajigs

Tue 04 Mar - Tue 01 Jul

Story Makers

Story Makers

Wed 19 Feb - Wed 09 Jul

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Mon 17 Feb - Mon 21 Jul

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Mon 17 Feb - Mon 21 Jul

The Wind In The Willows

The Wind In The Willows

Thu 31 Jul - Sat 30 Aug

Physical Theatre

Workshop

Spiltmilk say Dance

Spiltmilk say Dance

Wed 21 May

Words & Whippets

Words & Whippets

Wed 28 May

Poetry Workshop

Poetry Workshop

Wed 28 May

Play In A Day

Play In A Day

Thu 29 May

Project Q

Project Q

Fri 21 Feb - Fri 30 May

Singamajigs

Singamajigs

Tue 04 Mar - Tue 01 Jul

Play Reading Circle

Play Reading Circle

Wed 19 Feb - Wed 02 Jul

Story Makers

Story Makers

Wed 19 Feb - Wed 09 Jul

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Mon 17 Feb - Mon 21 Jul

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Mon 17 Feb - Mon 21 Jul

Access For All

Providing Access for All is an essential part of what we do, and our mission as a theatre. We welcome all theatre-goers and provide an extensive range of services.

For patrons with disabilities concessions are available.

 

Wheelchair Access

  • There are 6 wheelchair spaces in the Main House and 4 in The Studio.
  • There is a wheelchair lift to The Studio and Café Bar. Accessible toilet available.
  • There is no wheelchair access to levels other than the Stalls.
  • There is wheelchair access and a wheelchair lift in the De Grey Rooms.

 

Hearing Assistance Systems

  • A radio-based hearing aid system is available in all areas of the Main House.
  • An infra-red hearing aid system is available in The Studio.
  • Please inform Box Office if you require this service when booking your ticket.

 

Audio Description, Signed and Captioned Performances

  • Audio described, captioned and sign interpreted performances are available for most performances in the Main House with pre-show Touch Tours also available. Please book in advance through the Box Office.
  • Audio described and large print brochures are available.
  • Guide dogs are welcome, and we provide a 'dogsitting service'. Water bowls are available.

For further information call 01904 623568 or e-mail marketing@yorktheatreroyal.co.uk

 

Upcoming Access Performances

AD: Audio Described performances for the blind and partially sighted
BSL: British Sign Language interpereted performances
CAP: Captioned performances for the deaf, deafened and hard of hearing

NB: It is recommended to book tickets for Audio Described performances at least 24 hours in advance

Aladdin and the Twankeys (Pantomime 2013/14)

Signed performance: Thu 16 Jan, 7.30pm & Sat 18 Jan, 2.30pm
Audio Described: Sat 25 Jan, 2.30pm
Captioned: Sat 25 Jan, 2.30pm

Brassed Off

Audio Described: Sat 1 Mar, 2:30pm & 7:30pm
Captioned: Sat 1 Mar, 2:30pm

An August Bank Holiday Lark

Audio Described: Sat 5 Apr, 2:30pm & 7:30pm

The Play That Goes Wrong

Audio Described:  Sat 12 Apr, 2:30pm & 7:30pm

Under Milk Wood

Audio Described: Sat 26 Apr, 2:30pm & 7:30pm

Blithe Spirit

Signed performance: Fri 23 May, 7:30pm
Audio Described: Fri 30 & Sat 31 May, 7:30pm
Captioned performance: Thu 29 May, 2pm

Morecambe

Audio Described:  Sat 7 Jun, 2:30pm & 7:30pm

A Taste Of Honey

Audio Described: Sat 12 Jul, 2:30pm & 7:30pm

The Wind In The Willows

Signed performance: Sat 30 Aug, 2:30pm

Audio Described: Thu 21 Aug, 2:30pm & 7:00pm & Sat 23 Aug, 2:30pm & 7:00pm

Captioned: Sat 23 Aug, 2.30pm

Access Access Access