Box Office: 01904 623568

Today's Shows

There are no shows today. Please check our calendar for shows on other days.

Inspire me

Search

Search by Genre

Drama

Within This Landscape

Within This Landscape

Sat 23 Aug - Mon 25 Aug

1984

1984

Tue 16 Sep - Sat 20 Sep

Sherlock Holmes: A Working Hypothesis

Sherlock Holmes: A Working Hypothesis

Mon 11 Aug - Sun 21 Sep

Regeneration

Regeneration

Tue 23 Sep - Sat 27 Sep

Arthur Author

Arthur Author

Mon 13 Oct

Betrayal

Betrayal

Fri 03 Oct - Sat 18 Oct

Antigone

Antigone

Tue 21 Oct - Sat 25 Oct

The Kite Runner

The Kite Runner

Mon 27 Oct - Sat 01 Nov

Helver's Night

Helver's Night

Thu 30 Oct - Sat 08 Nov

Hanging Hooke

Hanging Hooke

Sat 15 Nov

The Woman In Black

The Woman In Black

Mon 17 Nov - Sat 22 Nov

She Stoops to Conquer

She Stoops to Conquer

Tue 25 Nov - Sat 29 Nov

Mr Puntila And His Man Matti

Mr Puntila And His Man Matti

Thu 27 Nov - Sat 29 Nov

The Circle Of Chalk

The Circle Of Chalk

Thu 27 Nov - Sat 29 Nov

A View From The Bridge

A View From The Bridge

Fri 13 Feb - Sat 28 Feb

Family

The Wind In The Willows

The Wind In The Willows

Thu 31 Jul - Sat 30 Aug

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Mon 22 Sep - Mon 01 Dec

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Mon 22 Sep - Mon 01 Dec

Singamajigs

Singamajigs

Tue 23 Sep - Tue 02 Dec

Story Makers

Story Makers

Wed 17 Sep - Wed 03 Dec

Puss In Boots

Puss In Boots

Wed 10 Dec - Sat 03 Jan

Old Mother Goose

Old Mother Goose

Thu 11 Dec - Sat 31 Jan

Comedy

The Importance Of Being Earnest

The Importance Of Being Earnest

Fri 11 Jul - Sun 17 Aug

Noel James

Noel James

Thu 13 Nov

Dance

Summer Big Band

Summer Big Band

Sat 30 Aug

Perform Rises

Perform Rises

Sat 04 Oct

Phoenix Dance Theatre

Phoenix Dance Theatre

Wed 12 Nov - Thu 13 Nov

Burns Night Ceilidh

Burns Night Ceilidh

Sat 24 Jan

Pantomime

Old Mother Goose

Old Mother Goose

Thu 11 Dec - Sat 31 Jan

Contemporary Drama

Arthur Author

Arthur Author

Mon 13 Oct

Antigone

Antigone

Tue 21 Oct - Sat 25 Oct

The Restoration of Nell Gwyn

The Restoration of Nell Gwyn

Thu 09 Oct - Sat 25 Oct

Cell

Cell

Mon 10 Nov

Jonny Got His Gun

Jonny Got His Gun

Tue 11 Nov

Birthday Suit Party

Birthday Suit Party

Wed 12 Nov

Helen

Helen

Fri 14 Nov

More Tales from Kafka

More Tales from Kafka

Tue 18 Nov - Thu 20 Nov

Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

Fri 21 Nov - Sat 22 Nov

General

Community Amateur

The Three Musketeers

The Three Musketeers

Wed 23 Jul - Sun 10 Aug

Iolanthe

Iolanthe

Thu 18 Sep - Sat 20 Sep

The Pirates Of Penzance

The Pirates Of Penzance

Wed 05 Nov - Sat 08 Nov

Mr Puntila And His Man Matti

Mr Puntila And His Man Matti

Thu 27 Nov - Sat 29 Nov

The Circle Of Chalk

The Circle Of Chalk

Thu 27 Nov - Sat 29 Nov

Rehearsed Reading

Music

Musicals

Ghost The Musical

Ghost The Musical

Fri 08 Aug - Sat 16 Aug

Opera

Childrens

Play In A Week - 8-11s

Play In A Week - 8-11s

Mon 11 Aug - Sat 16 Aug

The Wind In The Willows

The Wind In The Willows

Thu 31 Jul - Sat 30 Aug

The Princess and the Pea

The Princess and the Pea

Thu 18 Sep - Sat 04 Oct

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Mon 22 Sep - Mon 01 Dec

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Mon 22 Sep - Mon 01 Dec

Singamajigs

Singamajigs

Tue 23 Sep - Tue 02 Dec

Story Makers

Story Makers

Wed 17 Sep - Wed 03 Dec

Physical Theatre

Helen

Helen

Fri 14 Nov

Workshop

Play In A Week - 8-11s

Play In A Week - 8-11s

Mon 11 Aug - Sat 16 Aug

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Mon 22 Sep - Mon 01 Dec

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Mon 22 Sep - Mon 01 Dec

Singamajigs

Singamajigs

Tue 23 Sep - Tue 02 Dec

Story Makers

Story Makers

Wed 17 Sep - Wed 03 Dec

Access For All

Providing Access for All is an essential part of what we do, and our mission as a theatre. We welcome all theatre-goers and provide an extensive range of services.

For patrons with disabilities concessions are available.

 

Wheelchair Access

  • There are 6 wheelchair spaces in the Main House and 4 in The Studio.
  • There is a wheelchair lift to The Studio and Café Bar. Accessible toilet available.
  • There is no wheelchair access to levels other than the Stalls.
  • There is wheelchair access and a wheelchair lift in the De Grey Rooms.

 

Hearing Assistance Systems

  • A radio-based hearing aid system is available in all areas of the Main House
  • Please inform Box Office if you require this service when booking your ticket.

 

Audio Description, Signed and Captioned Performances

  • Audio Described, Captioned & Sign interpreted performances are available for most performances in the main house with pre-show Touch Tours also available. Please book in advance through Box Office
  • Audio and large print brochures are available
  • Guide dogs are welcome, & we provide a 'dog-sitting service' Water bowls are available

 

Maxcard Holders

On selected performances across the year paying adults can bring up to 2 under 18's for free, and there is a 10% discount on food and drink in our café throughout the year.

The schedule of performances that the Maxcard can be used on from now until the end of the year is as follows:

  • The Wind in the Willows          Tuesday 5 Aug, 2.30pm and Thursday 4 Aug, 7pm
  • The Princess and the Pea         Friday 3 Oct, 6pm
  • Puss in Boots                          Monday 22 Dec, 1pm

 

 

Upcoming Access Performances

AD: Audio Described performances for the blind and partially sighted
BSL: British Sign Language interpereted performances
CAP: Captioned performances for the deaf, deafened and hard of hearing

NB: It is recommended to book tickets for Audio Described performances at least 24 hours in advance

The Wind In The Willows

Signed performance: Sat 30 Aug, 2:30pm

Audio Described: Thu 21 Aug, 2:30pm & 7:00pm & Sat 23 Aug, 2:30pm & 7:00pm

Captioned: Sat 23 Aug, 2.30pm

1984

Audio Described performance: Sat 20 Sept, 2.30pm

Regeneration

Audio Described performance: Sat 27 Sept, 2.30pm

Betrayal

Audio Described performances: Thu 16 Sept, 7.30pm, Sat 18 Oct, 2.30pm

Captioned: Sat 18 Oct, 2.30pm

Signed: Fri 17 Oct, 7.30pm

Antigone 

Audio Described performance: Sat 25 Oct, 2.30pm 

The Kite Runner 

Audio Described performance: Sat 1 Nov, 2.30pm

The Woman In Black

Audio Described performance: Sat 22 Nov, 2.30pm

She Stoops To Conquer

Audio Described performance: Sat 29 Nov, 2.30pm

Old Mother Goose

Audio Described performance: Thu 22 Jan, 7.30pm, Sat 24 Jan, 2.30pm

Captioned: Fri 23 Jan, 4.30pm

Signed: Thu 15 Jan, 7.30pm, Sat 17 Jan, 2.30pm

A View From The Bridge​ 

Audio Described performance: Thu 26 Feb, 7.30pm, Sat 28 Feb 2.30pm

Captioned: Sat 28 Feb, 2.30pm

Signed: Fri 27 Feb, 7.30pm

South Pacific

Audio Described performance: Thu 12 Mar, 7.30pm, Sat 14 Mar, 2.30pm

 

 

 

Access Access Access