• Dick Whittington (and his meerkat)

  • Fri 31 Jul 2015 - Sat 05 Sep 2015
  • Name a Seat

  • In Fog And Falling Snow

    Fri 26 Jun 2015 - Sat 11 Jul 2015
  • Building a Theatre for the future

  • Summer Masked Ball

    Sat 06 Jun 2015
  • Tue 03 Mar 2015 - Sat 14 Mar 2015
Previous Next

What's On

Box Office Opening Times

Mon - Sat 10am - 8pm (6pm on non-performance evenings)

Sun - CLOSED

Access For All

Providing Access for All is an essential part of what we do, and our mission as a theatre. We welcome all theatre-goers and provide an extensive range of services.

For patrons with disabilities concessions are available.

 

Wheelchair Access

There are 6 wheelchair spaces in the Main House and 4 in The Studio.
There is a wheelchair lift to The Studio and Café Bar. Accessible toilet available.
There is no wheelchair access to levels other than the Stalls.
There is wheelchair access and a wheelchair lift in the De Grey Rooms.

 

Hearing Assistance Systems

A radio-based hearing aid system is available in all areas of the Main House.
An infra-red hearing aid system is available in The Studio.
Please inform Box Office if you require this service when booking your ticket.

 

Audio Description, Signed and Captioned Performances

Audio described, captioned and sign interpreted performances are available for most performances in the Main House with pre-show Touch Tours also available. Please book in advance through the Box Office.
Audio described and large print brochures are available.
Guide dogs are welcome, and we provide a 'dogsitting service'. Water bowls are available.

For further information call 01904 623568 or e-mail marketing@yorktheatreroyal.co.uk

 

 

Maxcard Holders

On selected performances across the year paying adults can bring up to 2 under 18's for free, and there is a 10% discount on food and drink in our café throughout the year.

For further information call 01904 623568 or email marketing@yorktheatreroyal.co.uk

 

Upcoming Access Performances

AD: Audio Described performances for the blind and partially sighted
BSL: British Sign Language interpereted performances
CAP: Captioned performances for the deaf, deafened and hard of hearing

NB: It is recommended to book tickets for Audio Described performances at least 24 hours in advance

Old Mother Goose

Audio Described performance: Thu 22 Jan, 7.30pm, Sat 24 Jan, 2.30pm

Captioned: Fri 23 Jan, 4.30pm

Signed: Thu 15 Jan, 7.30pm, Sat 17 Jan, 2.30pm

South Pacific

Audio Described performance: Thu 12 Mar, 7.30pm, Sat 14 Mar, 2.30pm