Thank you


We want to thank all our current funders and supporters


Public funders – City of York Council, Arts Council England

Trusts and Foundations – BIFFA Award, The Esmée Fairbairn Foundation, The Joseph Rowntree Foundation, The Noel Goddard Terry Charitable Trust, The Paul Hamlyn Foundation, the Yorkshire and Clydesdale Bank Foundation, the Yorkshire Building Society

Benefactors – David and Sara Dickson,  Mike and Sue Humphrey, Peter and Heather Lawery and Nicholas Rust.

Advocates – Linda Grimes, Dennis Hardy, Richard and Denise Jagger, Jane M Lockwood, Iain and Jane Robertson.

Ambassadors – Pauline M Carr, Lorna and David Foster, Richard and Jill France, John and Susan Saunders, Margaret Scott, John Short, Sheila M. Taylor and Dianne Willcocks.

Act 3 Members – Lucy Bird, Tiggy Clifford, Robert and Helen Dobson, Michael and Elizabeth Fieldsend, Mark Finch, Philip and Judith Hanson, Sarah Haslam, Mike and Rosalind Hay, Mike and Margy Hayward, Judith Hodgson, Jane Ingham, Dorianne and John Latimer, Simon and Cai Mallett, Susan Mendus, John Niklaus, Stephen and Collette Owens, Jean Popplewell, Sue Richmond, Katherine Ronayne, Cllr Carol Runciman and Ian Cuthbertson,  Michael and Barbara Saville, Deborah Scriven, Ruth Sillar, Richard and Constance Smith, Paul and Karen Swann, Tom Bird, Dr Nichola Taylor, Steve and Annie Teal, Pamela Wiseman, Sir William and Lady Worsley.

Founding Patrons – Philip Ashton and Blair Wallace, Anna Baldwin, Sir Donald and Lady Barron, Lord and Lady Best, Marcus and Carolyn Boardall, Barbara Boyce, Peter and Jane Burnett, Roy A Carr-Hill, Noirin Carmody, Angela Carr, Sue Collins, Sir Ron Cooke, The Lord Crathorne KCVO, Colin and Janette Davies, David and Sara Dickson, Ann Dunford, Michael and Elizabeth Fieldsend, Sir Ian and Lady Gibson, J and P Gladwin, Quentin and Anne Gray, Ann M Green, Kris Grummitt, Peter and Janet Hales, Philip and Judith Hanson, Pat and Richard Hanage, Rodney and Margaret Hardcastle, Dennis Hardy, Peter Hirschmann, Louise Hirst, Judith Hodgson, Mike and Sue Humphrey, Jane Ingham, Mrs Vivien Irish, David Johnson, David Judson, Graham Kennedy, Martin and Evelyn Lander, John and Dorianne Latimer, Jane M Lockwood, Maureen Loffill, Susan Mendus, Graham and Margaret Millar, Sarah Nichols, Dorothy Nott, Jean Popplewell, Sue Richmond, Mr and Mrs T G Risk, Jane and Iain Robertson, Trevor and Susan Rowley, Carol Runciman and Ian Cuthbertson, Nick Rust, Duncan and Audrey Savage, Stephen and Swea Sayers, Michael and Barbara Saville, Ruth Sillar, Sheila M Taylor, Tony and Clare Taylor, Steve and Annie Teal, Kate and Brian Vernon-Rees, Sandra Wadley, Geoffrey Widdows, Dianne Willcocks, Marlene Wilson, Richard Wood and Penelope Worsley

Stage Partners and Corporate Supporters – Ask Italian, Baba Ganoush, Banks Music Publications, Bradshaws of York, Bill’s Restaurant, Café no8, Carluccio’s, Côte Brasserie, Endeavour Fires, The Garage, Grand Central Trains, The Grange Hotel, Original Cottages, Rollits LLP, Stoneacre Ford, Viewpoint Opticians, Wagamama, York Brewery, York Cocoa House.

The Friends of York Theatre Royal

The Dianne Willcocks Future Fund – all who donated

Members – we have over 1,000 members who support the theatre each year

Online Donors – more than 10,000 people have donated alongside their ticket purchase