What's On

Box Office Opening Times:

Mon 10am to 5pm
TueSat 10am–8pm**
Sun Closed
*Open until 8pm on show days
**Open until 6pm on non-show days

Theatre Opening Times:

Mon 10am–5pm*
TueSat 10am–11pm**
Sun Closed
*Open until 7.30pm on show days
**Open until 6pm on non-show days





Public funders – City of York Council, Arts Council England

Trusts and Foundations – BIFFA Award, The Esmée Fairbairn Foundation, The Joseph Rowntree Foundation, The Noel Goddard Terry Charitable Trust, The Paul Hamlyn Foundation, the Yorkshire and Clydesdale Bank Foundation, the Yorkshire Building Society

Founding Patrons – Philip Ashton and Blair Wallace, Anna Baldwin, Sir Donald and Lady Barron, Lord and Lady Best, Marcus and Carolyn Boardall, Barbara Boyce, Peter and Jane Burnett, Roy A Carr-Hill, Noirin Carmody, Angela Carr, Sue Collins, Sir Ron Cooke, The Lord Crathorne KCVO, Colin and Janette Davies, David and Sara Dickson, Ann Dunford, Michael and Elizabeth Fieldsend, Sir Ian and Lady Gibson, J and P Gladwin, Quentin and Anne Gray, Ann M Green, Kris Grummitt, Peter and Janet Hales, Philip and Judith Hanson, Pat and Richard Hanage, Rodney and Margaret Hardcastle, Dennis Hardy, Peter Hirschmann, Louise Hirst, Judith Hodgson, Mike and Sue Humphrey, Jane Ingham, Mrs Vivien Irish, David Johnson, David Judson, Graham Kennedy, Martin and Evelyn Lander, John and Dorianne Latimer, Jane M Lockwood, Maureen Loffill, Susan Mendus, Graham and Margaret Millar, Sarah Nichols, Dorothy Nott, Jean Popplewell, Sue Richmond, Mr and Mrs T G Risk, Jane and Iain Robertson, Trevor and Susan Rowley, Carol Runciman and Ian Cuthbertson, Nick Rust, Duncan and Audrey Savage, Stephen and Swea Sayers, Michael and Barbara Saville, Ruth Sillar, Sheila M Taylor, Tony and Clare Taylor, Steve and Annie Teal, Kate and Brian Vernon-Rees, Sandra Wadley, Geoffrey Widdows, Dianne Willcocks, Marlene Wilson, Richard Wood and Penelope Worsley

1744 Club (Platinum) – David and Sara Dickson, Lorna and David Foster, Linda Grimes, Dennis Hardy, Peter and Heather Lawery, Jane M Lockwood, Iain Ogilvie and Jane Robertson, Nick Rust. 1744 Club (Gold) – Ms P M Carr, Robert and Helen Dobson, Mark Finch, Richard and Jill France, Quentin and Anne Gray, Mike and Sue Humphrey, Vivien Irish, John and Susan Saunders, John Short, Sheila M. Taylor, Dianne Willcocks. 1744 Club (Silver) – Tiggy Clifford, John Stuart Elwick, Michael and Elizabeth Fieldsend, Andrew Furnass, Philip and Judith Hanson, Mike and Margy Hayward, Simon and Cai Mallett, A Marting Marsh, Colin and Priscilla Parkin, Rodney and Margaret Hardcastle, Judith Hodgson, Sue Mendus, Stephen and Collette Owens, Jean Popplewell, Trevor and Susan Rowley, Cllr Carol Runciman and Ian Cuthbertson, Andrew and Margaret Scott, Ruth Sillar, Ian Small, Richard and Constance Smith, Paul and Karen Swann, Steve and Annie Teal, Kathryn Wakefield and Stephen Hazell, Pamela Wiseman, Sir William and Lady Worsley. 1744 Club (Bronze) – Rachel Bowling, Kate and Imogen Clarkson, Sarah Haslam, Jane Ingham, Dorianne and John Latimer, John Niklaus, Michael and Barbara Saville, Deborah Scriven, Irene Young.

Stage Partners and Corporate Supporters – Ask Italian, Baba Ganoush, Banks Music Publications, Bradshaws of York, Bill's Restaurant, Café no8, Carluccio's, Côte Brasserie, Endeavour Fires, The Garage, Grand Central Trains, The Grange Hotel, Original Cottages, Rollits LLP, Stoneacre Ford, Viewpoint Opticians, Wagamama, York Brewery, York Cocoa House.

The Friends of York Theatre Royal

The Dianne Willcocks Future Fund – all who donated

Members – we have over 1,000 members who support the theatre each year

Online donors – more than 10,000 people have donated alongside their ticket purchase