• A P Winter: The Boy Who Went Magic

Event Details

Sat 24 Mar

Time: 1pm

Venue: Explore York Library & Archives

Ticket Information: £4

Age Recommendations: 9+

Book Tickets

A P Winter: The Boy Who Went Magic

A rip-roaring fantasy adventure from a new voice, The Boy Who Went Magic, is the debut novel from A.P. Winter – a full-time writer and part-time professional chocolate taster and Waterstones bookseller. Perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer, Peter Bunzl’s Cogheart or Philip Reeve’s Mortal Engines series, The Boy Who Went Magic is packed full of adventure and excitement in a richly-imagined magical land. He will talk about magic and spooky things in children’s books and do a short creative writing exercise where the audience helps to create their own collaborative tales, to demonstrate the essential elements that all stories need.