Box Office: 01904 623568

Search

Search by Genre

Drama

Under Milk Wood

Under Milk Wood

Tue 22 Apr - Sat 26 Apr

A Number

A Number

Thu 01 May - Sat 24 May

David Copperfield

David Copperfield

Tue 27 May

Blithe Spirit

Blithe Spirit

Fri 09 May - Sat 31 May

Morecambe

Morecambe

Tue 03 Jun - Sat 07 Jun

The Book

The Book

Thu 05 Jun - Sat 07 Jun

Mystery Plays For Our Age

Mystery Plays For Our Age

Fri 06 Jun - Sun 08 Jun

Chariots Of Fire

Chariots Of Fire

Mon 16 Jun - Sat 21 Jun

Cis And Barbiche

Cis And Barbiche

Thu 03 Jul - Sat 05 Jul

A Taste Of Honey

A Taste Of Honey

Tue 08 Jul - Sat 12 Jul

Thirty Little Plays About Life

Thirty Little Plays About Life

Fri 11 Jul - Sat 12 Jul

Summer Showcase

Summer Showcase

Sat 12 Jul

Family

Monday's Child

Monday's Child

Tue 22 Apr - Tue 10 Jun

Tube

Tube

Tue 10 Jun

Science Museum Live: The Energy Show

Science Museum Live: The Energy Show

Wed 11 Jun - Thu 12 Jun

Peter And The Wolf

Peter And The Wolf

Fri 13 Jun

Singamajigs

Singamajigs

Tue 29 Apr - Tue 01 Jul

Story Makers

Story Makers

Wed 19 Feb - Wed 09 Jul

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Mon 17 Feb - Mon 21 Jul

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Mon 17 Feb - Mon 21 Jul

The Wind In The Willows

The Wind In The Willows

Thu 31 Jul - Sat 30 Aug

Old Mother Goose

Old Mother Goose

Thu 11 Dec - Sat 31 Jan

Comedy

Under Milk Wood

Under Milk Wood

Tue 22 Apr - Sat 26 Apr

Blithe Spirit

Blithe Spirit

Fri 09 May - Sat 31 May

Morecambe

Morecambe

Tue 03 Jun - Sat 07 Jun

Dance

Pantomime

Old Mother Goose

Old Mother Goose

Thu 11 Dec - Sat 31 Jan

Contemporary Drama

Away From Home

Away From Home

Thu 29 May - Fri 30 May

The Book

The Book

Thu 05 Jun - Sat 07 Jun

General

A Number

A Number

Thu 01 May - Sat 24 May

Blithe Spirit

Blithe Spirit

Fri 09 May - Sat 31 May

The Book

The Book

Thu 05 Jun - Sat 07 Jun

Community Amateur

The Gondoliers

The Gondoliers

Sat 26 Apr

Words & Whippets

Words & Whippets

Wed 28 May

High School Musical On Stage!

High School Musical On Stage!

Tue 27 May - Sat 31 May

Pinocchio The Musical

Pinocchio The Musical

Wed 25 Jun - Sat 28 Jun

Avenue Q

Avenue Q

Tue 24 Jun - Sat 28 Jun

Rehearsed Reading

Music

Musicals

Toni And The Guys

Toni And The Guys

Fri 20 Jun - Sat 21 Jun

Avenue Q

Avenue Q

Tue 24 Jun - Sat 28 Jun

Ghost The Musical

Ghost The Musical

Fri 08 Aug - Sat 16 Aug

Opera

Tales of Love

Tales of Love

Wed 04 Jun - Fri 06 Jun

Childrens

Monday's Child

Monday's Child

Tue 22 Apr - Tue 10 Jun

Tube

Tube

Tue 10 Jun

Science Museum Live: The Energy Show

Science Museum Live: The Energy Show

Wed 11 Jun - Thu 12 Jun

Peter And The Wolf

Peter And The Wolf

Fri 13 Jun

Singamajigs

Singamajigs

Tue 29 Apr - Tue 01 Jul

Story Makers

Story Makers

Wed 19 Feb - Wed 09 Jul

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Mon 17 Feb - Mon 21 Jul

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Mon 17 Feb - Mon 21 Jul

The Wind In The Willows

The Wind In The Willows

Thu 31 Jul - Sat 30 Aug

Physical Theatre

Workshop

Spiltmilk say Dance

Spiltmilk say Dance

Wed 21 May

Words & Whippets

Words & Whippets

Wed 28 May

Poetry Workshop

Poetry Workshop

Wed 28 May

Play In A Day

Play In A Day

Thu 29 May

Project Q

Project Q

Fri 21 Feb - Fri 30 May

Singamajigs

Singamajigs

Tue 29 Apr - Tue 01 Jul

Play Reading Circle

Play Reading Circle

Wed 19 Feb - Wed 02 Jul

Story Makers

Story Makers

Wed 19 Feb - Wed 09 Jul

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Mon 17 Feb - Mon 21 Jul

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Mon 17 Feb - Mon 21 Jul

Richard III comes home to York

Mon 18 Feb 2013

Richard III comes home to York

Whilst the wrangling continues as to where Richard III's body will be laid to rest, York Theatre Royal and Nottingham Playhouse will be bringing this often misunderstood son of York back to the city this autumn.

York Theatre Royal, in partnership with Nottingham Playhouse will be producing Shakespeare's Richard III in November, with the part of Richard being played by Ian Bartholomew (The Darling Buds of May, among other things).

Richard III is seen as the completion of the unofficial "Wars of the Roses" tetrology, which starts with Henry VI parts 1, 2, 3 which are being produced by York Theatre Royal and Shakespeare's Globe this summer.

 

Shakespeare's Globe at York Theatre Royal

Henry VI - Wed 26 Jun - Sat 13 Jul

Harry the Sixth
The Houses of York and Lancaster
The True Tragedy of the Duke of York

 

click here to find out more