• Building a Theatre for the future

  • Thu 18 Sep 2014 - Sat 04 Oct 2014
  • Tue 23 Sep 2014 - Sat 27 Sep 2014
  • Fri 03 Oct 2014 - Sat 18 Oct 2014
  • Thu 09 Oct 2014 - Sat 25 Oct 2014
  • Tue 21 Oct 2014 - Sat 25 Oct 2014
  • Mon 27 Oct 2014 - Sat 01 Nov 2014
  • Mon 10 Nov 2014 - Sat 15 Nov 2014
  • The Woman In Black

    Mon 17 Nov 2014 - Sat 22 Nov 2014
  • She Stoops to Conquer

    Tue 25 Nov 2014 - Sat 29 Nov 2014
  • Thu 11 Dec 2014 - Sat 31 Jan 2015
  • Puss In Boots

    Wed 10 Dec 2014 - Sat 03 Jan 2015
  • Fri 13 Feb 2015 - Sat 28 Feb 2015
Previous Next

News & Information

Building a Theatre for the future

We are very pleased to announce that we have been awarded £2,850,000 by Arts Council England to undertake a major redevelopment of Theatre Royal. Coupled with grants from City of York Council and other trusts and foundations, we are close to raising the £4.1 million that will allow us to make the most significant changes to the Theatre since Patrick Gwynne’s 1967 extension.

What's On

What's On Today

The Princess and the Pea

Box Office Opening Times

Mon - Sat 10am - 8pm (6pm on non-performance evenings)

Sun - CLOSED