Box Office: 01904 623568

Search

Search by Genre

Drama

Witness For The Prosecution

Witness For The Prosecution

Wed 02 Apr - Sun 20 Apr

Under Milk Wood

Under Milk Wood

Tue 22 Apr - Sat 26 Apr

A Number

A Number

Thu 01 May - Sat 24 May

David Copperfield

David Copperfield

Tue 27 May

Blithe Spirit

Blithe Spirit

Fri 09 May - Sat 31 May

Morecambe

Morecambe

Tue 03 Jun - Sat 07 Jun

The Book

The Book

Thu 05 Jun - Sat 07 Jun

Mystery Plays For Our Age

Mystery Plays For Our Age

Fri 06 Jun - Sun 08 Jun

Chariots Of Fire

Chariots Of Fire

Mon 16 Jun - Sat 21 Jun

Cis And Barbiche

Cis And Barbiche

Thu 03 Jul - Sat 05 Jul

A Taste Of Honey

A Taste Of Honey

Tue 08 Jul - Sat 12 Jul

Thirty Little Plays About Life

Thirty Little Plays About Life

Fri 11 Jul - Sat 12 Jul

Summer Showcase

Summer Showcase

Sat 12 Jul

Family

Monday's Child

Monday's Child

Tue 22 Apr - Tue 10 Jun

Tube

Tube

Tue 10 Jun

Science Museum Live: The Energy Show

Science Museum Live: The Energy Show

Wed 11 Jun - Thu 12 Jun

Peter And The Wolf

Peter And The Wolf

Fri 13 Jun

Singamajigs

Singamajigs

Tue 04 Mar - Tue 01 Jul

Story Makers

Story Makers

Wed 19 Feb - Wed 09 Jul

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Mon 17 Feb - Mon 21 Jul

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Mon 17 Feb - Mon 21 Jul

The Wind In The Willows

The Wind In The Willows

Thu 31 Jul - Sat 30 Aug

Old Mother Goose

Old Mother Goose

Thu 11 Dec - Sat 31 Jan

Comedy

Rich Hall

Rich Hall

Sat 19 Apr

Under Milk Wood

Under Milk Wood

Tue 22 Apr - Sat 26 Apr

Blithe Spirit

Blithe Spirit

Fri 09 May - Sat 31 May

Morecambe

Morecambe

Tue 03 Jun - Sat 07 Jun

Dance

Pantomime

Old Mother Goose

Old Mother Goose

Thu 11 Dec - Sat 31 Jan

Contemporary Drama

Away From Home

Away From Home

Thu 29 May - Fri 30 May

The Book

The Book

Thu 05 Jun - Sat 07 Jun

General

A Number

A Number

Thu 01 May - Sat 24 May

Blithe Spirit

Blithe Spirit

Fri 09 May - Sat 31 May

The Book

The Book

Thu 05 Jun - Sat 07 Jun

Community Amateur

13

13

Wed 16 Apr - Sat 19 Apr

The Gondoliers

The Gondoliers

Sat 26 Apr

Words & Whippets

Words & Whippets

Wed 28 May

Pinocchio The Musical

Pinocchio The Musical

Wed 25 Jun - Sat 28 Jun

Avenue Q

Avenue Q

Tue 24 Jun - Sat 28 Jun

Rehearsed Reading

Music

Musicals

Toni And The Guys

Toni And The Guys

Fri 20 Jun - Sat 21 Jun

Avenue Q

Avenue Q

Tue 24 Jun - Sat 28 Jun

Opera

Tales of Love

Tales of Love

Wed 04 Jun - Fri 06 Jun

Childrens

Monday's Child

Monday's Child

Tue 22 Apr - Tue 10 Jun

Tube

Tube

Tue 10 Jun

Science Museum Live: The Energy Show

Science Museum Live: The Energy Show

Wed 11 Jun - Thu 12 Jun

Peter And The Wolf

Peter And The Wolf

Fri 13 Jun

Singamajigs

Singamajigs

Tue 04 Mar - Tue 01 Jul

Story Makers

Story Makers

Wed 19 Feb - Wed 09 Jul

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Mon 17 Feb - Mon 21 Jul

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Mon 17 Feb - Mon 21 Jul

The Wind In The Willows

The Wind In The Willows

Thu 31 Jul - Sat 30 Aug

Physical Theatre

Workshop

Spiltmilk say Dance

Spiltmilk say Dance

Wed 21 May

Words & Whippets

Words & Whippets

Wed 28 May

Poetry Workshop

Poetry Workshop

Wed 28 May

Play In A Day

Play In A Day

Thu 29 May

Project Q

Project Q

Fri 21 Feb - Fri 30 May

Singamajigs

Singamajigs

Tue 04 Mar - Tue 01 Jul

Play Reading Circle

Play Reading Circle

Wed 19 Feb - Wed 02 Jul

Story Makers

Story Makers

Wed 19 Feb - Wed 09 Jul

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Sing and Sign Stage 1 (6-18 Months)

Mon 17 Feb - Mon 21 Jul

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Sing And Sign Stage 2 (1 - 2½ Years)

Mon 17 Feb - Mon 21 Jul

Shows for Thursday 11 April 2013

Main House

Studio

Angels & Insects

Angels & Insects

Thu 11 Apr - Sat 04 May

De Grey Rooms

There are no shows for this venue today.

Our Shows Elsewhere

The Revenge of Mr Trout!

The Revenge of Mr Trout!

Tue 09 Apr - Sat 13 Apr

Venue: York Theatre Royal Patio

Other Venues

Me And My Girl

Me And My Girl

Tue 09 Apr - Sat 13 Apr

Venue: Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Related News

Mr Trout seeks revenge upon his chief tormentor... his wife!
Mon 25 Mar 2013
The very first KIDS only show by TongueTied theatre sails onto the York Theatre Royal Patio this April. It's full of fun, frivolity and a seven metre ship!

Mr Trout seeks revenge upon his chief tormentor... his wife!

Angels and Insects: Researching a role
Wed 30 Jan 2013
Jonathan Race speaks to Dr Peter Mayhew of York University whilst looking into his role as William Adamson in the YTR Studio show 'Angels and Insects'

Angels and Insects: Researching a role

Angels and Insects: Meet the Designer
Fri 08 Mar 2013
Anna Gooch is the Designer on 'Angels and Insects' and here discusses her work with co-producing company Useful Donkey

Angels and Insects: Meet the Designer

Angels and Insects: Actress Joanna Hickman
Fri 08 Mar 2013
Joanna Hickman will be appearing 'Angels and Insects' and here she discusses her role, Ants, Jane Eyre and something called the Suzuki Method...

Angels and Insects: Actress Joanna Hickman

Angels and Insects: Filming the Trailer
Thu 28 Mar 2013
The cast travelled to Rounday Park in Leeds to film the Trailer for upcoming co-production between York Theatre Royal and Useful Donkey

Angels and Insects: Filming the Trailer

Angels and Insects: Cast at Waterstones
Wed 03 Apr 2013
Jonathan Race and Joanna Hickman investigate the shelves of Waterstones in York. Ticketholders for the show get 20% off the novel

Angels and Insects: Cast at Waterstones